Notices
GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

Any PCCB heavy track users?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-02-2010, 09:40 AM
earlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud ofearlierapex has much to be proud of
Any PCCB heavy track users?

I've done a search and read all the opinions on PCCB vs. Iron. I'm considering PCCBs for a GT3 that would be HEAVY track use with R-comps, etc. I've been racing for 10 years and can go through pads and rotors with the best of them.

I tend to lean towards the iron-rotor philosophy. The Pro-PCCB crowd reminds me of my old track buddy whose favorite line was "I know my car is a lot faster because my wallet is so much lighter."

One thing I've noticed is there hasn't been a lot of discussion on cooling. I know from experience that you can get 3x to 5x life out of iron rotors with some good duct work. I would imagine the same case for PCCBs, and over-heating seems to be the big problem?

Anyway, has anyone actually used PCCBs extensively on the track with sticky tires and good ducting? Anyone really tried to make these work?

What are the best tricks to extend PCCB life? Best pads? Thanks!

Old 02-02-2010, 09:54 AM
GT1
GT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud ofGT1 has much to be proud of
Originally Posted by earlierapex
I've done a search and read all the opinions on PCCB vs. Iron. I'm considering PCCBs for a GT3 that would be HEAVY track use with R-comps, etc. I've been racing for 10 years and can go through pads and rotors with the best of them.