911 1964- to current Porsche 911, from the air-cooled days to the current 997

Newbie here from Northwest Arkansas

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-27-2007, 02:22 PM
Quarterracer is infamous around these parts
Newbie here from Northwest Arkansas

I didn't see an intro forum so I hope you guys don't mind.

Hello, I'm Don and I'm from Siloam Springs Arkansas. Over the summer I recently acquired a '78 911 SC Targa from a family member. My knowledge on these cars is very minimal. In fact I know nothing about the car and am debating on whether or not I should keep it. So I figured I would at least join a new forum and see what I can learn. With as little as I have in the car I figured why not. I've got nothing to loose.

Well, here are a few pics of the car.

When I picked it up this last summer. My cousin had it in storage up in Kansas City.

The daily driver.

Past vehicles.

Old 12-27-2007, 02:24 PM
BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !BoxsterGirlie01 Is a GOD !
welcome! she's a beauty!

now that you're on the pcar forum....we'll NEVER letcha sell her! you're part of the family now. =)

Old 12-27-2007, 04:08 PM
lol, Thanks!

Old 12-27-2007, 07:02 PM
Mk2GTiVR6Turbo is infamous around these parts
not sure about the wheels, but congrats man. i also have a 78 911 targa sc, great car but now i have to have my valves adjusted any plans for it if you keep it?

Old 12-27-2007, 07:50 PM
Pipes is infamous around these parts
Welcome to the 6. I can't imagine anyone who has ever owned a Pcar would think about selling it. Everyone I know has some kind of plans to improve their ride or add some horsepower. These cars can get under your skin. I have owned mine for 21 years.....not a chance I would sell or trade it.

Old 12-27-2007, 08:00 PM