What a week. 991.2 turbo S thoughts

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-10-2016, 04:59 PM
Jeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud ofJeff Kay has much to be proud of
What a week. 991.2 turbo S thoughts

So this week i drove 2 cali T's, 2 458 spiders, a mc12, 650S, and 2 huracans - all slightly used-decided as a daily driver-to me that means out to dinner, quick runs to miami, lauderdale, and delray and local errands...i am what i am a P car driver. I was enamored with the horse, and the amazing power of the McLaren. i was also enamored by the punchy shifts of the huracan and all the theatrics of the above cars.

I can't get past that *** of the Huracan- to short and uninspiring of an *** and felt cut off on top. Spyder is crazy $ and seating ended up being not comfortable enough for me.

I ended up passing a P dealer in PB and drove a 17 991.2 turbo s .... PDK seems MUCH tighter, shorter PDK throw on paddles, the styling has grown on me HUGE, the car feels like it has a giac stage 1 tune out of box...

i wanted real world opinions if I'm just noticing a a NEW car from a car with 12K miles or if the .2 IS that much crisper.

thoughts

Last edited by Jeff Kay; 06-10-2016 at 05:02 PM.
Old 06-10-2016, 06:31 PM
wrs
wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !wrs Is a GOD !
What did you think of the Cali and did the Ferarri guy want to deal? I have a car that I like and the sales guy is talking deal but I am waiting on a trade number. In the meantime I haven't driven a T, just the 30. What did you think of it?

Old 06-10-2016, 06:44 PM