991 Cabriolet is at US Port

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-14-2012, 06:16 PM
Newman is a jewel in the roughNewman is a jewel in the roughNewman is a jewel in the rough
991 Cabriolet is at US Port

After a long wait, the ship carrying my car arrived at the Davisville, RI port this morning. Opted to forego the full leather and the ceramic brakes, just too much money & I wanted the performance options. Surprised myself and went with PDK after driving a dealer car with the paddle shifters.

One thing is for sure, it's going to be a lot different than the GT3 I have been using as a daily driver for the last three years.

Carrera S Cabriolet
Agate Grey Metallic
Cabriolet Roof in Black
BOSE(R) Audio Package
Sirius XM(R) Satellite Radio Package
Adaptive Sport Seats Plus (18-way)
Premium Package Plus with Adaptive Sport Seats Plus
Black leather front seats
Sport Exhaust System
Porsche Doppelkupplung (PDK)
Porsche Dynamic Chassis Control (PDCC)
SportDesign steering wheel
Sport Chrono Package
20-inch Carrera S wheel
Wheel spacers, 5 mm
Wheel center caps with colored PorscheCrest
Smoking package

Old 03-14-2012, 06:23 PM
gleek48 is a splendid one to beholdgleek48 is a splendid one to beholdgleek48 is a splendid one to beholdgleek48 is a splendid one to beholdgleek48 is a splendid one to beholdgleek48 is a splendid one to behold
Congrats! This must be one of the first cabs in the States. Pics please when the car arrives.

Old 03-14-2012, 07:33 PM
Bluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud ofBluehinder has much to be proud of
Yeah, love to see a pic. Nice build, enjoy.

Old 03-14-2012, 08:02 PM