996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

I want to start tracking; Where do i begin?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-08-2008, 07:36 PM
CAA
CAA is a name known to allCAA is a name known to allCAA is a name known to allCAA is a name known to allCAA is a name known to allCAA is a name known to all
I want to start tracking; Where do i begin?

As most of you know, i am new to the board. I have a healthy 996tt with only a exhaust and ss modification. I want to start running it on tracks but dont know where to begin. I live in Southern California and would appreciate any input on events or clubs that can assist me. I am complete novice to this but figure everyone has to start somewhere.

Any advice would be appreciated....
CAA

Attached Images  

Last edited by CAA; 04-08-2008 at 07:41 PM.
Old 04-08-2008, 07:42 PM
Onetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant future
The first thing I would do is go to the PCA website. They have racing events all the time for all classes. You should also check the SCCA website. Between those two you'll find exactly what works for you.

Old 04-08-2008, 07:44 PM
jcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond reputejcb-memphis has a reputation beyond repute