996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Could anyone tell me if this car is special or just a normal modded Turbo please ?!?!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-06-2008, 09:27 AM
the_hump is infamous around these parts
Could anyone tell me if this car is special or just a normal modded Turbo please ?!?!

Hi all, I am a motor trader in the UK and have come across this pictured car to buy I have very little information about it and all i can tell you is ;

1 - 2000 996 Turbo
2 - Manual 6 speed
3 - The obvious extravegant bodykit
4 - Large wheels
5 - Very large maybe carbon ceramic brakes
6 - Large increase in power over stock 996 Turbo (Maybe 500-600bhp)
7 - Diffrent seats

What i need to know is if you could take a look at the attatched pictures and see if there is anything else you can tell me about it like who or why it has such a bodykit like that ? Is it a special limited model made by Porsche ?

Quite eager to know more about the car before i go ahead and purchase it, due to it being imported from Belgium no UK dealers can tell me alot about the car either.

Many thanks

Attached Images    
Old 09-06-2008, 11:02 AM
Onetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant future
That's just a normal modded turbo, not a special edition.

Old 09-06-2008, 11:11 AM
xdream is infamous around these parts
Didn't know that Porsche made a Turbo in 2000.

Old 09-06-2008, 11:27 AM