996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Evoms or EPL

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-09-2009, 02:45 PM
Jersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to beholdJersey Shore is a splendid one to behold
Evoms or EPL

I am new to the forum but not to Porsche. I have an opportunity to have either an EVOMS ecu flash or and EPL as their are shops in my vicinity that have been recommended highly. The evo flash is more expensive but I really want the best performing upgrade. I will do a Stage 1 and I am a moderately aggressive driver who does not track the car. I just want a solid performing upgrade that wont give cel headaches or other. Spoke to both shops including Tony directly at EPL and like both of them. Any recommendations would be really appreciated.

Old 04-09-2009, 02:48 PM
Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !Powell Is a GOD !
I love my EPL tune. I also had a EVOMS Stage 2 tune also. If you are going to upgrade later then EPL for sure! EPL and EVOMS are going to give you the same performance on a K16 car so I'd go with the cheaper one!

Old 04-09-2009, 02:54 PM
MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !MY996TT Is a GOD !
This type of threads can easily start another "Flash" war. All we can tell you is if we have good/bad experience with certain tune. I believe Stage 1 doesn't make much of differences between tunes anyway.