996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Mich ps cup tire question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-22-2010, 07:43 PM
hollywood996tts has a spectacular aura abouthollywood996tts has a spectacular aura abouthollywood996tts has a spectacular aura about
Mich ps cup tire question

ps cup question
I have a 996tt and the front tires are worn more than the rears. The dimples on outer shoulder are all gone, I am past the wear indicators on most areas of fronts.

I guess this is bc it is a all wheel drive car and running -.9 camber front and -1.8ish rear.

No cords yet but it is my first time to run the ps cup tires on a car. I have done 5-6 track days, not sure how many heat cycles.

Are they toast?

Old 11-23-2010, 07:15 AM
OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !
so the outside of your front tires wore out before the inside of the rear tires?

Old 11-23-2010, 06:07 PM
Liquidcooled is just really niceLiquidcooled is just really niceLiquidcooled is just really niceLiquidcooled is just really nice
Originally Posted by hollywood996tts
ps cup question
I have a 996tt and the front tires are worn more than the rears. The dimples on outer shoulder are all gone, I am past the wear indicators on most areas of fronts.

I guess this is bc it is a all wheel drive car and running -.9 camber front and -1.8ish rear.

No cords yet but it is my first time to run the ps cup tires on a car. I have done 5-6 track days, not sure how many heat cycles.

Are they toast?

Sounds like you need to run more front camber, I burned through a set of MPSC's really fast at the track because I didn't have enough camber, after increasing the camber the tire wears evenly now.