996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

996tt Questions

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-06-2011, 09:22 AM
reddswiss has a spectacular aura aboutreddswiss has a spectacular aura about
996tt Questions

I'm new to 6 speed and thought I'd check in. I sold my 1980 turbo a few years back. I just bought a clean 2002 966tt and want to do what It think are basic mod's. Air Induction, (v flow???) MAF, Diverter Valves ECU flash, Exhaust and Coilovers.

There are so many choices that I'm not sure what to choose.

A friend in the states has a 2004 GT2, he has Bilstien (PSS9) Coilovers he removed from his car. Will these work on the 966tt and are they a good choice? He also has a full Car Graphics Exhaust. Should fit 966tt???

As for ECU mapping. I would like to find someone Europe for mapping. What are good/best options for these mod's? I was told GIAC or APR. I'm sure there are other good choices. Pro's Cons??

Sorry for the long post. Thank you in advance for any feedback. Take care...

Old 02-06-2011, 09:37 AM
unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !unvmy996 Is a GOD !
im not sure you need a maf . and i wouldnt bother with an intake , just get a good drop in filter and be done with it. do the diverters , exhaust , and ecu .

as for ecu tune, i would get one of the us based tuners, like protomotive for example i just think the us tuners tune better ,

Old 02-06-2011, 09:59 AM
OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !OS Inspector Is a GOD !
Coilovers, and exhaust will fit just fine on your car.

most of the USA Tuners tune cars in Europe too, its all done remotely anyways.