996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

CEL P1250 and P0301

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-08-2011, 07:45 PM
ra996tt is infamous around these parts
CEL P1250 and P0301

So a while back I fixed a P0306 code by replacing the coil pack. Past couple days it's been insanely hot outside (100+). Yesterday while doing a WOT pull, another misfire code as well as a boost related code popped up P1250 and P0301. Are they related? Or should I just replace the coilpack again and see if it fixes the problems? I was checking the DV's and the vacuum hoses going to the wg's and no visible leaks. Will pick up a Mityvac tmrw and do a boost leak test. So do I just fit the rubber fitting into the WG connection and pump up the pressure or what? Sorry I'm a noob

Old 06-09-2011, 03:12 PM
ard
ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !
How many miles on the spark plugs???

Old 06-17-2011, 08:56 AM
Coilpack replaced and it fixed the issue.

Old 06-17-2011, 09:13 AM
ard
ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !ard Is a GOD !
Just one single coilpack? And no idea what the sparkplug life is?

(Not that I expect an answer...)

Old 06-17-2011, 09:15 AM
I replaced the plugs not too long ago, maybe 1500 miles? The plugs are fine, they are the BOSCH FR6-LDC ones that Tony recommends. This is the 2nd coil pack in 4 months that has blown. Previous owner put in eBay coils for some odd reason :unamused: I have 4 more waiting for when the next one blows to replace the remaining. I didn't have the rest on hand when I did this previous one. I know inefficient but I dd my car so....

Old 06-17-2011, 09:46 AM
ard