996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

What to watch out for in a 996TT

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-25-2012, 10:43 PM
lowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud oflowpue has much to be proud of
What to watch out for in a 996TT

I have a 997.2 with PDK that I absolutely love but I realize I want to hone my skills on the track using a manual transmission. As a result I have been looking at perhaps getting a 996 to add to my stable for use primarily on the track to get experience really driving a car (w/ stick). Initially I have been looking at non turbo but I found a 2001 996TT that I really like. Since I am new to the Turbo scene, what do I need to watch out for with these cars when considering buying. Thanks in advance.

Old 03-26-2012, 03:52 PM
BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !BlackHorseTurbo Is a GOD !
You're probably not getting much response because you should use the very helpful "search" function as this topic has been covered for many years over and over again.

Old 03-26-2012, 05:56 PM
wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !wross996TT Is a GOD !
here is a link to the best accumulation of issues related to the 996TT

Old 03-26-2012, 06:41 PM