996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

New member trying to add a turbo theto garage

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-31-2013, 04:47 PM
rohan is infamous around these parts
New member trying to add a turbo theto garage

Hello guys, I have been a member of this forum forever.. Just don't post much.
I am looking to add this car to the garage..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Porsc...item4170590f93

I am completely new to 996 turbos..
Any info on price, the turbos installed, reliability on that particular car would be greatly appreciated.
I know there are some serious Porsche turbo guys on here that can guide me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance!
Rohan

Last edited by rohan; 01-31-2013 at 05:16 PM. Reason: link fixed
Old 01-31-2013, 04:57 PM
HIX
HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !
Tried to click your link and it's not coming up as valid. The URL looks abreviated in some way, can you try again?

Old 01-31-2013, 05:17 PM
sorry about that, link fixed!

Old 01-31-2013, 06:49 PM
HIX
HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !HIX Is a GOD !
I was looking at that earlier. Looks like it's had a lot of work done and it was done pretty well.

Old 02-01-2013, 11:53 AM
Yea it looks clean.
I guess just gotta do an extensive PPI and make sure everything checks out

Old 02-01-2013, 05:39 PM