996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Considering Daily Driving my Turbo

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-24-2013, 06:38 PM
scsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to beholdscsponger31 is a splendid one to behold
Considering Daily Driving my Turbo

I go back and forth on this. I love my car, but I almost never drive because there is always something in the back of my head telling me not to put too many miles on it. But why is that!? I have had the car for over two years and have barley put 3500 miles on it. How many of you daily drive your cars? What is everyone's opinion on putting miles on these cars?

My only other worry, is I am, in addition to my real job, I am also a professional bodyboarder (sponger ) and I am at the beach everyday and struggle with the idea of putting my board, and potentially sand, in my car.

I have considered selling the car and getting a 997 Carrera and using that as a daily but I really don't think I want to live without the power of the turbo.

Would love to hear everyone's thoughts!

Old 02-24-2013, 06:40 PM
flavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond reputeflavorPacket has a reputation beyond repute
73k, daily driven in full-on LA traffic with a GT2 clutch. No regrets.

If I were you, I'd worry about the sand etc. These interiors can't exactly handle a lot of abuse.

Old 02-24-2013, 07:02 PM