996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

GT2 Exhaust

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-31-2005, 10:23 AM
BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !BBGT2 Is a GOD !
GT2 Exhaust

Hi everyone, I am a newbie here and had a couple of questions. I have searched the posts but wanted a couple of feedback's nonetheless. I am looking into a exhaust system for my 02 GT2 and was wondering what all of you think. Which is a REAL good sounding, performance exhaust system, BB, Fabspeed or any other ones that you can recommend. I am not a serious track user BUT power and sound is what I am looking for. I have seen the sharkwerks site and am leaning toward the fabspeed exhaust but just wanted other opinions.
Thank's in advance!

BBGT2

Last edited by JASCLASS; 08-01-2005 at 09:54 PM.
Old 07-31-2005, 10:42 AM
supercup is infamous around these parts
I have Europipe Stage II Quite on my GT2. It sounds great, adds some power, the quality of construction is outstanding and Stef (at Europipe) was the best to deal with. It is not cheap, but it is worth every penny.

I had Ruf on my TT and it was excellent as well. Good quality, good sound and reasonalbly easy to deal with. Now with Ruf Centre in Dallas they are great to deal with.

I have a friend with Cargraphic, nice sound and it works good.

When it comes to exhaust you need to hear them before you buy, so look for guys in your area willing to let you hear them.

Good luck,

JCM

Old 07-31-2005, 11:16 AM
paneraiwatches is a splendid one to beholdpaneraiwatches is a splendid one to beholdpaneraiwatches is a splendid one to beholdpaneraiwatches is a splendid one to beholdpaneraiwatches is a splendid one to beholdpaneraiwatches is a splendid one to behold
I have a RUF exhaust. Little bit louder than stock at idle and nice sound above 3k RPM