996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

New member have a question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-23-2006, 12:06 AM
JWC
JWC is infamous around these parts
New member have a question

My name is John and I recently purchased a 02 Porsche 996 TT with 7,911 miles on it. It has the X50 package and auto transmission. I have an 03 Cobra with 570 RWHP. The Porsche is quicker than I thought it would be (first Porsche I've owned) but I need more power. I have spoken with Jay at Fabspeed and he suggest: sport exhaust, headers, intake, and ECU upgrade. What do you guys think? What do you guess the RWHP would be on the Porsche with the mods as suggested? I am new to the Porsche world and any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, John

Old 09-23-2006, 12:18 AM
PorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant futurePorscheC4 has a brilliant future
Originally Posted by JWC
My name is John and I recently purchased a 02 Porsche 996 TT with 7,911 miles on it. It has the X50 package and auto transmission. I have an 03 Cobra with 570 RWHP. The Porsche is quicker than I thought it would be (first Porsche I've owned) but I need more power. I have spoken with Jay at Fabspeed and he suggest: sport exhaust, headers, intake, and ECU upgrade. What do you guys think? What do you guess the RWHP would be on the Porsche with the mods as suggested? I am new to the Porsche world and any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, John
Congrats man! with those mods your looking at easily over 500 hp crank, especially with the x50. pics?

Old 09-23-2006, 12:21 AM
JWC