996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Hello From The Abyss (and Thank You)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-14-2006, 10:23 PM
Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !Craig Is a GOD !
Hello From The Abyss (and Thank You)

Fellow 6Speeders,

Thank you for your inquiries, kind words and thoughts in the following two threads:

https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...ad.php?t=63120

https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...ad.php?t=53111

I apologize for my recent absence from 6Speed. I am a litigation attorney and I am currently in the middle of a 6+ week real estate fraud trial in Oakland, California. It is an all-consuming endeavor, which leaves me with VERY little free-time.

Some of you have inquired about my car. It is currently running strong. However, it has been a long and windy road, and we are still making adjustments. The fine tuning of a high HP car that has a unique configuration of components and programming (as opposed to an off-the-shelf package) takes a considerable amount to time. Alex’s car took two years to complete, CJV’s car has been under the knife for well over two years, and Markski’s car has been under development for almost a year. My car has the added complication of being a Tip, which presents unique issues that have not been resolved by any of my predecessors. Thus, I must be patient while everything gets fine tuned. Fortunately, I have been able to drive my car during most of the fine tuning process.