996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

aftermarket stereo installed - PrObLeMs!!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-31-2007, 10:54 AM
johnnytaboo is infamous around these parts
aftermarket stereo installed - PrObLeMs!!

Hello all,

I got a Jensen in dash DVD player for x-mas and had it installed by the guys at Circut City. Asthetically they did a great job; however, now I have NO bass response from my speakers!!

Help! I assume they've bypassed my factory amp, but why would the speakers crap out like that.

Again, please help. I have little to no knowledge concerning stereo systems and audi equipment (....unless you consider free-flowing mufflers audio equipment.... which I kinda do )

thanks in advance, and Happy Holidays to all!

John Y.

Old 12-31-2007, 11:13 AM
fastoc996twint is infamous around these parts
Do U Have A Bass Control? If You Turn It Up And Cant Tell The Diffrence.. It May Be The Unit Itself.. Or Just Not Enough Power.

Old 12-31-2007, 11:18 AM
newport996 is infamous around these partsnewport996 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by johnnytaboo
Hello all,

I got a Jensen in dash DVD player for x-mas and had it installed by the guys at Circut City. Asthetically they did a great job; however, now I have NO bass response from my speakers!!

Help! I assume they've bypassed my factory amp, but why would the speakers crap out like that.

Again, please help. I have little to no knowledge concerning stereo systems and audi equipment (....unless you consider free-flowing mufflers audio equipment.... which I kinda do )

thanks in advance, and Happy Holidays to all!

John Y.