996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

Fabspeed vs GHL Exhaust

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-09-2008, 04:39 PM
Banned
toddh23 is infamous around these parts
Fabspeed vs GHL Exhaust

Im a newbie and just bought my first Porsche 3 weeks ago. Im hooked! I love owning a Porsche and now just starting to getting into all the forums. Im debating between putting a Fabspeed vs GHL Exhaust on my 02 996 Cab2. I hears good and bad bout both but little more bad stuff bout Fabspeed. Any advice, input, or experience with these 2 exhaust would really help. Thanks

Old 09-09-2008, 05:41 PM
Banned
LA TECH is infamous around these parts
No brainer. Fabspeed is the way to go. Fabspeed is a specific Porsche exhaust. If im not mistaken GHL carries a variety of lines. Fabspeed has a truely nice exhaust note.

Old 09-09-2008, 05:43 PM
nine9six is infamous around these partsnine9six is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by LA TECH
No brainer. Fabspeed is the way to go. Fabspeed is a specific Porsche exhaust. If im not mistaken GHL carries a variety of lines. Fabspeed has a truely nice exhaust note.
Fabspeed makes exhaust for ferarris too.

Old 09-09-2008, 05:52 PM
gsieck is infamous around these parts
I've got a complete Fabspeed system: Headers, 200 CEL cats, mufflers and tips. I'm very happy with the sound and added power. If you just want to have a little more sound, you can go with the mufflers alone.

The mufflers are easy to install yourself, though I would recommend spending the few extra bucks for new clamps for the tips (and some new tips if yours are getting dull).

If you decide to install the entire system yourself, you'll have to deal with the O2 sensors--not a big deal, but requires a special tool to remove the sensors before you drop the cats.

Old 09-09-2008, 06:00 PM
Flyer007 is infamous around these parts