996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

Where to buy detailing products?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-01-2011, 08:54 PM
Long Islander has a spectacular aura aboutLong Islander has a spectacular aura about
Where to buy detailing products?

I just found out that Classic Motoring Accessories (www.properautocare.com) has gone out of business. That's unfortunate as I've been buying detailing products from them for at least 7 years. Any recommendations for an online detailing retailer with good service, prices and product selection (preferably on the East Coast)?

Last edited by GT3 Chuck; 09-02-2011 at 10:25 AM. Reason: active link to a commercial non-sponsor
Old 09-02-2011, 03:47 AM
FLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud ofFLY996 has much to be proud of
Detailer's Domain (Norwood, NJ). I've also used Detailed Image.

Old 09-02-2011, 06:11 AM
911mike99 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by Oggie (on L.I.)
I just found out that Classic Motoring Accessories has gone out of business. That's unfortunate as I've been buying detailing products from them for at least 7 years. Any recommendations for an online detailing retailer with good service, prices and product selection (preferably on the East Coast)?
I use Zaino on the Porsche. And Griots products on my BMW's. There both great products.

Old 09-02-2011, 08:28 AM
Ph3n0m is infamous around these partsPh3n0m is infamous around these parts
zaino on my life

Old 09-02-2011, 09:39 AM
sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !sinKing Is a GOD !