996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

Agency Power Exhaust mufflers- opinions?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-07-2007, 03:05 AM
p0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond reputep0rsch3 has a reputation beyond repute
Agency Power Exhaust mufflers- opinions?

Thinking of upgrading the exhaust and getting the GIAC flash. I already have a K/N intake (yet to be installed).

Came across a good deal on an Agency exhaust- I'm new to upgrades on P cars, any info is appreciated.
I want to avoid excessive rumble at idle and droning noise while improving the sound on accelleration (and add a few more ponies). My stock exhaust is just too tame

Old 05-07-2007, 02:31 PM
neijia is infamous around these parts
I'm sure a lot of people will chime in, it's been discussed extensively... seems it all comes down to personal preference. Go meet up with some owners who have installed various brands, see what you like. I like Fabspeed myself, not to wild, not too tame; the sound is just right, almost right enough to get into trouble with those strange flashing blue and red lights in the rear view ~ good luck

Old 05-07-2007, 04:58 PM
Onetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant futureOnetime has a brilliant future