997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

RACE for TIRES - MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE (modified) vs. 997 TURBO (stock)...should I???

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 01:52 AM
pgunz is infamous around these parts
RACE for TIRES - MITSUBISHI ECLIPSE (modified) vs. 997 TURBO (stock)...should I???

my friend has in his garage a 2002 mitsubishi eclipse GST (front wheel drive turbo). he told me he modified the engine and also the turbo and intercooler.
He's running a Garrett t3/t4 hybrid turbo, upgraded 3" piping front mount intercooler. He wants to race me for a set of brand new tires. I really dont know what else he is running besides what I just mentioned. Do you think his car could take me on the 1/4 mile? or track? I am just stock turbo. you think i got a good shot? I'm an above average driver. I know my car pretty well. Race is this weekend. Let me know guys. Thanks!

Old 10-13-2009, 04:40 AM
2SCOOPS is infamous around these parts
If it's a drag race and he's heavily modified you better be prepared to come out of pocket. We have 3 or 4 of them around here running well into the 11's and a couple running in the 9's. You should be able to tell what he's capable of by what tires he's running. They don't hook well so if he is that quick he'll have a slick on the front or an MT radial. Those cars aren't going to get you out of the hole with a regular street tires.

Old 10-13-2009, 07:01 AM
sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !sparkhill Is a GOD !