997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

2011 911 Turbo S Discounts

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-04-2010, 06:44 PM
block5741 is infamous around these parts
2011 911 Turbo S Discounts

I am new to buying Turbo Porsches. I plan to buy a 2011 Turbo S. What kind of discount can I get if I am willing to buy from any dealer in the US? 5% or 10% off MSRP for an in-stock car?

What about if I custom order a car? What kind of discount is realistic?

I don't need the car right now. A late 2010 delivery would be fine. So, I am hoping the prices will soften a little as it gets later in the year.

Also, has Porsche said how long they will produce the Turbo S? Will they just keep building it until the new 998 comes along?

Thanks.

Old 07-04-2010, 09:31 PM
wyo997 is infamous around these partswyo997 is infamous around these parts
I just picked my 2011 Turbo S up
https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...ed-driven.html

Nobody wants these cars and I suggest you ask a dealer for a 20% discount and take what he has off his hands. He'll thank you I'm sure and maybe throw in some kind of warranty

Old 07-04-2010, 10:31 PM
Gj325 has a spectacular aura aboutGj325 has a spectacular aura aboutGj325 has a spectacular aura about
Originally Posted by wyo997

Nobody wants these cars and I suggest you ask a dealer for a 20% discount and take what he has off his hands. He'll thank you I'm sure and maybe throw in some kind of warranty
Only 20%. May change my mind and go buy me a mustang.

Old 07-04-2010, 11:05 PM
block5741 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by wyo997

Thank you for your reply. I'm not sure if your comments are meant seriously or not. 20% does not seem realistic. But, I read elsewhere on this forum that a C2S can be purchased for approximately an 8.5% discount from MSRP.