997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

GT2 second round of mods !!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-19-2010, 03:17 PM
GT-Silver is infamous around these partsGT-Silver is infamous around these parts
GT2 second round of mods !!

<hr style="color: rgb(255, 255, 255); background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> <!-- google_ad_section_start -->Well its been 6 months since i had a FVD flash with test pipes on my 997 GT2 which is just amazing !!

I'm already getting used to the power and looking for more. 2 options im thinking about are

1) FVD Race Muffler 997 GT2 "Brombacher" Titanium, 4-chambers, bypass Race super sound, 10,6 Kg BES 997 152 51TR and FVD headers does anyone have any feedback on the exhaust mentioned ?

Or

2) headers and intercoolers and silicone pipes but i have no background on which intercooler to get ? There are a lot and i dont know which one suits me. I've read about intercoolers here and on rennlist and i seriously got lost !! Driving style - Spirited Daily driven, race every other weekend.

Thanks.<!-- google_ad_section_end -->
<!-- / message --> <!-- controls -->

Old 07-19-2010, 03:29 PM
Banned
gt2urbo is infamous around these partsgt2urbo is infamous around these parts
cant go wrong with evoms,awe i believe i had awe's on my 750 hp turbo and they worked well. i have striaght pipes on my gt2 and it saves nearly 50 pounds from the rear and has a very loud exhaust note pipes from bbi total cost was 600

Old 07-19-2010, 03:38 PM
Former Vendor
Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !Neil Switzer Is a GOD !
Monster IC's:

Comes in the complete 900hp R911 package:
https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/...911-turbo.html