997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

Best 997.I TT ECU Flash

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-20-2012, 09:10 AM
malmasri is infamous around these parts
Best 997.I TT ECU Flash

I have a Brombacher exhaust and now looking into a Flash ...I was always reluctant to do the flash due to fear of a destroyed clutch and or short life of engine...
I would like to hear from the members that have done an ECU tune...w/o a clutch upgrade ....what is the best software out there?

Old 03-20-2012, 03:05 PM
Banned
MannschaftQ8 is a jewel in the roughMannschaftQ8 is a jewel in the roughMannschaftQ8 is a jewel in the rough
With good tune you will get ur ( stock ) clutch killed sooner or later

Last edited by MannschaftQ8; 03-21-2012 at 10:52 PM.
Old 03-20-2012, 07:42 PM
Former Vendor
Kai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant futureKai@ELITEMS has a brilliant future
I would definitely recommend doing the clutch because with a flash you will be at the limit. We have customers running EPL software on their 997T's with no issues and they all haul ***! EPL gets my vote.

Old 03-20-2012, 10:36 PM
MJA
MJA is just really niceMJA is just really niceMJA is just really niceMJA is just really niceMJA is just really nice
I have a softronic flash with no clutch change, Its a very good, easy, powerfull flash..

Old 03-21-2012, 05:19 AM
skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !skandalis447 Is a GOD !