997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

Anyone have Dealership "Paint Sealant" Done?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-08-2012, 07:35 PM
Treviso is infamous around these parts
Anyone have Dealership "Paint Sealant" Done?

Anyone one here have Dealership "Paint Sealant" done that makes the car finish feel like it was just clayed? Is it worth the $600?

Old 05-08-2012, 07:40 PM
Porsche Pilot has a spectacular aura aboutPorsche Pilot has a spectacular aura aboutPorsche Pilot has a spectacular aura about
That is one of the biggest mark ups for a dealer and so not worth it. I am a professional luxury and show car Detailer. I can give you much better options for a DIY or point you to a reputable Detailer in your area if I know one.

Old 05-09-2012, 04:56 AM
Treviso is infamous around these parts
Hi,
Thanks for your reply. Please direct me as to where/what to do because my Turbo S is black and after just one drive, it seems to have been riddled with debris. You just breathe on this car and it shows a scratch. Thank you, in advance.
Robert

Old 05-09-2012, 07:23 AM
Porsche Pilot has a spectacular aura aboutPorsche Pilot has a spectacular aura aboutPorsche Pilot has a spectacular aura about
Black Porsche paint is a full time job! The dealer sealants will do nothing to inhibit scratching. It is a high profit paint sealant that you can do yourself. I know how easy your paint will scratch and there are some things you can do to lessen the marring.