997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

Bummed Out!!!!! Radar Jammer?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-18-2007, 10:20 AM
Oliver is infamous around these parts
Bummed Out!!!!! Radar Jammer?

I have been driving ticket-free for 15 years!!! Maybe I am getting too relaxed, but just got two speeding tickets with radar within 3 hours of one another. I have been driving with the V1 dectector for alot of these years(awesome), but got hit in the desert at night with radar the last minute oncoming. Does anybody have any suggestions which portable(NON HARD WIRED)radar jammer unit is the most helpful for this situation.

Old 06-18-2007, 10:38 AM
porschenut911 is infamous around these parts
Radar jammers are illegal everywhere, laser depends on the state. Are you sure it was radar and not laser it got you? V1 is one of the best I'm shocked.

Old 06-18-2007, 10:38 AM
Simba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud ofSimba has much to be proud of
The only way you can jam radar is with an active jammer, and using one makes the FCC extremely unhappy. Several thousand dollar fine unhappy.

I don't even know if anyone still makes an active jammer these days. There were a few on the market years back. These days you're stuck with a V1 and laser jammer.

Old 06-18-2007, 11:08 AM
Aisxos is a jewel in the roughAisxos is a jewel in the roughAisxos is a jewel in the rough
I have a raddar jammer called LPP laser pro park. It is the best.. I also have the V1 but in combination with the jammer because if it is a laser gun you dont have time to slow down...

Old 06-18-2007, 12:29 PM