997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

997 Turbo 3.4sec? NEED REPLIES!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 06:34 PM
Sie_motor88 is infamous around these parts
997 Turbo 3.4sec? NEED REPLIES!

Hey wassup people, i'm new to six speed, would like to introduce myself. Name is Charles, and i just got a 997 turbo which i ordered from germany. I had the M6 earlier and i thought the 997 turbo would be must faster then the M6. I finally got it after 6 months of waiting and i was shock from the results of the car!!

Car is tiptronic S, with sport chrono package, question is... when i accelerate the car, what i notice is that the turbo lag is very very very BAD! It doesnt want me to launch from 1000 - 3500 RPM. How is that a 3.4sec launch?! i dont feel the turbo is fast at all! .. Very dissapointed , i need answers now!

Old 09-05-2007, 06:39 PM
Former Vendor
dk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud of
need to build the boost by applying the brake and gas at the same time. when the boost builds, let go of the brake and you're off to 60 mph in 3.4 seconds!

Old 09-05-2007, 06:41 PM
that simple?? hmmm, il give it a try tonight hehe

Old 09-05-2007, 06:44 PM
Former Vendor
dk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud ofdk996tt has much to be proud of
Originally Posted by Sie_motor88
that simple?? hmmm, il give it a try tonight hehe
i think you will like it

Old 09-05-2007, 06:55 PM