997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Newbie here needs ideas....

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-12-2008, 11:12 PM
jabed92694 is infamous around these parts
Talking Newbie here needs ideas....

Hi there,

I just sold my 01 Boxster S and bought a 2005 997. I did not get the S and now feel very inferior to the amount of 997S's out there. Damn you guys make me rethink my purchase now OK so now I need to know what to get for an exhaust under $2500. Should I get the PSE or is there a better aftermarket out there with as good a sound and some performance gains? Also I am considering getting the ECU flash and want to know if the REVO or the GIAC is better.

Thanks for your help!

Jon

Old 03-13-2008, 06:20 AM
yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !yrralis1 Is a GOD !
First -- I did exactly what you did sort of .

I bought a 997S and then wanted the Turbo .I even modded the 997S but the Turbo still lingered .Five momths later .....

I bought the Turbo.I then modded the Turbo and still am .

Before you mod the 997 . The upgrade to the "S" might be the first choice.

Old 03-13-2008, 06:40 AM
B-moreBroker is infamous around these parts
hopefully you bought a used 997 and can still upgrade to the 997S without much of a loss...

Old 03-13-2008, 07:30 AM
FASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond reputeFASTLANE has a reputation beyond repute