997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Sticking Clutch

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-05-2008, 01:17 PM
Registered PM
Sylvester1346 is infamous around these parts
Sticking Clutch

I have a 3 month old 2008 997 C2S and i was wandering if any of you out there has ever had any experince of a sticking clutch. To give you an example if i am attempting to achieve a "brisk" take off from the lights and so am generous with the revs, I release the clutch in quick fashion i sometimes find that the actual pedal sticks (not fully releasing) almost as if acting as a safety measure to ensure all of the revs aren't put down. The clutch will eventually fully release but only once the revs die down. Is this a sticking clutch or are Porsche trying to hinder my ability to leave the lights swiftly? I can't these cares have slipper clutches on them.... as you can tell i am no mechanic!!!!

Old 11-05-2008, 07:43 PM
porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !porschespeeddemon Is a GOD !
Originally Posted by Sylvester1346