997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Wheel Center Cap...Noobie Question

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-23-2009, 06:43 PM
JoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud ofJoeShark has much to be proud of
Wheel Center Cap...Noobie Question

Ok, need some advice from the experts here.

I just got some new HRE P40's put on my car. I never got around to telling the installer what center cap I wanted to have put on (either the Porsche colored crest of the HRE branded one). They went ahead and put back on the OEM colored crest.

What would you guys do? Call me total noobie here but I'm not sure what is the "norm"? I tried searching some threads but threre doesn't seem to be much of an answer. Am I just way overthinking things here?

Old 06-23-2009, 08:42 PM
mark911997sC is infamous around these parts
If you wanted to switch, you could try listing them for trade in the for sale section, maybe someone would want to trade. They're plenty of guys with your wheels on 6speed.

Old 06-23-2009, 08:51 PM
GreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to beholdGreggT is a splendid one to behold
Wheels are a very personal thing.....do what you want.
I have a variety of rims, Fikse, HRE, and TechArt....on almost all I have placed Porsche center caps....none are OE caps but other I have selected but no matter. On one set of HREs I had to get the Porsche centers machined to get the best flush fit.