997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Need a winter vehicle / dog car...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-10-2010, 08:09 PM
nugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud ofnugent_crai has much to be proud of
Need a winter vehicle / dog car...

Hey guys, Im not really sure where to post this, but I feel like I know most of you in this section of the forum, and there really isn't anywhere else to post this... haha

anyways, the 997 is in the garage for the winter and I have been driving my lifted pickup for the past 2 months. The truck is big, gulps gas, and I have to lift my dog in and out of the truck everyday. I need something that is going to be good in the snow, comfy, 4 doors preferred, still sporty (with the preference being comfy more then sporty as I already have a 997!) and decent on gas, 87 preferred. I have been looking at an STi but I haven't sat in one and everyone says that they are small for a 6'3 330lb'r but then again, im not suppose to be able to fit in a caged out 997 either! haha

Do you guys have any ideas for me? Something that my father can use as a train car too. Were planning on selling the truck to fund this purchase.

Old 01-10-2010, 08:13 PM
atr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud ofatr911 has much to be proud of
Just bought a 2010 vw golf.

Great little car. Get a gti if you want sporty.

Old 01-10-2010, 08:17 PM