997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Peeling Factory Painted Wheels

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-22-2010, 06:51 AM
frankie997 is infamous around these parts
Peeling Factory Painted Wheels

Hello all. I am new to the Porsche family. Last week I bought a new 2009 997s.
I think i slept in it every night since. Two of my wheels needed to be repainted because they were peeling. It seems as thought they were not preped right at the factory. Cherry Hill Porsche in New Jersey and the Hartung Family and my great friend Mel could not have been better to deal with. THE BEST IN FACT. The wheels are perfect now. My question is ... has anyone had a similar problem? Also what is the best way to maintain them?
Frankie

Old 07-22-2010, 07:41 AM
NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !
Do you have photo's? I have seen wheel paint bubble over time (usually due to winter salt), but never on a relatively new car.

Old 07-22-2010, 08:09 AM
It just seem like they were not preped at the factory right they are all fixed now
When I stop driving and start washing I'll post some photos

Old 07-22-2010, 08:36 AM
GS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond reputeGS997S has a reputation beyond repute