997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

are cabs unpopular?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-26-2011, 06:36 PM
crackberry005 is infamous around these parts
are cabs unpopular?

so i was just looking at the inventory of local p dealers, and i realized that there are a lot of 2010 cabs sitting on the lot. since im still new to shopping for p cars, i was wondering are cabs generally not popular?

Old 02-26-2011, 06:55 PM
tskeen is infamous around these parts
I had a 01 996 cab...it was not an S so it was a bit soft imho...i bet the 997s are better

Old 02-26-2011, 07:23 PM
PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !PTParks Is a GOD !
They're popular enough for Porsche to continue to make them year after year. Soft-tops usually appeal to a smaller number of buyers irregardless of make.

Old 02-26-2011, 07:27 PM
David4315 is infamous around these parts
I have a C4S cab which I love (wish I had bought a turbo). I'm not sure how to explain the dealer inventory, but unless you are a serious track guy I can imagine not owning a cab. Nothing like the top down on a pretty day in a fast car.

Old 02-26-2011, 08:02 PM
I have a C4S cab which I love (wish I had bought a turbo). I'm not sure how to explain the dealer inventory, but unless you are a serious track guy I can imagine not owning a cab. Nothing like the top down on a pretty day in a fast car.

Old 02-26-2011, 08:13 PM
fjpgt3 is a name known to allfjpgt3 is a name known to allfjpgt3 is a name known to allfjpgt3 is a name known to allfjpgt3 is a name known to allfjpgt3 is a name known to all
Run across any exceptional cab deals?

Old 02-26-2011, 09:01 PM
Originally Posted by fjpgt3
Run across any exceptional cab deals?