997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Has anyone else been surprised by Porsche drivers attitudes here?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-25-2012, 06:42 PM
Katera is just really niceKatera is just really niceKatera is just really niceKatera is just really nice
Has anyone else been surprised by Porsche drivers attitudes here?

When I first started posting here I honestly didn't know what to expect. It's my first modern Porsche, I'm not rich I just worked very hard for 15 years sold a business and was able to swing a nice P-car. I'm a professional but not an executive, yet somewhere down the line even I had reservations about how other Porsche drivers would act towards stupid questions and the like here on these boards...

I can honestly say that this is the most friendly and encouraging message board I have ever had the pleasure of being on. I've not seen even the slightest shred of arrogance or negative attitudes here. People here have been incredibly helpful and above all PATIENT.

I was trying to explain to my wife the other day how people interact with you on this board and I was struggling for the right words. After a minute she said, "Enthusiasts". They are not snooty, they are enthusiats who enjoy seeing other people excited about their hobby. Yep, that about sums it up.

Old 03-25-2012, 06:55 PM
808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !808c2s Is a GOD !
I am glad you feel this way. We have a lot of great and helpful Enthusiasts here.

Old 03-25-2012, 07:00 PM
BroadStreet is infamous around these parts
I feel exactly the same way. I would never hesitate to ask a question here. There are a lot of knowledgeable Porsche enthusiasts here. Most are happy to help. I read a lot on this site and it has been very helpful. That can't be said about too many other sites/forums.