997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Looking for our first 911!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-07-2013, 08:43 PM
bigbwb is infamous around these partsbigbwb is infamous around these parts
Looking for our first 911!

Hello folks!

We are in the process of upgrading from our 2007 Boxster to a 997.1 (2006-2007). I am new to the Porsche seen for the most part and was referred here for the great advice. I am somewhat aware of the IMS issues on earlier 997's so 06+ for us. We live in WI and so far there's basically nothing around after scouring autotrader, Porsche.com, etc.
we are looking for the following:

Cabriolet
6spd
$40k give or take of course
No need for cpo

Any advice on how to locate one? Will our local Porsche dealers help in that regard or just ones they get on trade?

Any other tips or things to look out for in our search?

Thanks again,

Brandon

Old 03-07-2013, 09:55 PM
theSkeptiks is infamous around these parts
Try cars.com

That's how I found mine...I located the car at a Porsche dealership in California, but also found many great choices in my price range that weren't at a P Dealer.

You'll just have to pay for shipping it to you, or fly to the car and drive it back.

Old 03-07-2013, 10:53 PM
sixgun95 is infamous around these parts
Try Porsche of North Scottsdale, lots of cabrio's. if you need a salesperson PM me. I am very happy with them.

Old 03-08-2013, 05:30 AM
cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !