American Muscle Everything from a Cadillac Escalade to a new Ford GT to a classic C1 Corvette

Super Charging GC SRT-8??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-13-2008, 10:39 PM
vincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond reputevincentdds has a reputation beyond repute
Super Charging GC SRT-8??

I am kinda new to Mopar. Anyone familiar with modding this thing.
This ASM supercharger kit looks good.

AS&M (Arizona Speed & Marine) Supercharger System, 5.7L & 6.1L SRT-8 Dodge Magnum, Charger & Chrysler 300C (Incl. Jeep SRT-8)
SKU: AS&M-SC-XXX

ASM has developed a HEMI supercharger kit utilizing a Vortech QT supercharger. The kit can be installed on all V8 2005+ Dodge Chargers, Magnums, and Chrysler 300C's and the new Jeep SRT-8 Grand Cherokee.

AS&M took a different approach designing the supercharger system for the HEMI motor because of the way the stock intake manifold is designed. The stock manifold has a tube that extends nearly half way into the manifold from the throttle valve flange. This design does not lend itself to simply installing auxiliary fuel injectors directly behind the throttle valve in the air stream like other supercharger kits. On HEMI motors the stock intake manifold is designed to move air, not air mixed with fuel, so the auxiliary injector design was not an option. Our design eliminates the auxiliary injectors and instead includes eight larger fuel injectors to replace the stock factory units.