Thoughts on 2014-15 Vanquish

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old Today | 08:32 AM
|
Mike Gray is infamous around these parts
Thoughts on 2014-15 Vanquish

All:

I recently sold my 1988 BMW M5 for a pretty decent price and am looking to fill a slot in the garage. I've been fortunate to have had a good many nice cars through the years, but my 2013 V8V 6 speed is my absolute favorite of them all.

So instead of defaulting to some old air cooled Porsche 911, which is where my mind usually goes when I have a chance to buy something else, I'm giving serious thought to acquiring a 2014-2015 Vanquish. Obviously, I have no experience with the V12 powerplant w/auto transmission and would appreciate any words of wisdom or links to helpful information about this model. I've always thought the Vanquish was just a fabulous looking automobile and much more special than a Porsche, Mercedes or BMW. Would love to hear from any board member who has experience with this model.

Thanks for any insights!

Regards,
Mike

Old Today | 11:51 AM
yvr
yvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond reputeyvr has a reputation beyond repute
Hi Mike,

I traded my 2006 DB9 Coupe for a 2016 Vanquish Volante last November. I enjoyed my DB9 for 12 years and 50K miles. I've since added over 5,000 miles to the Vanquish.