Audi S4, S6, RS4, RS6, R8 etc.
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Audi reliability question...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-16-2008, 07:07 PM
tssci is a splendid one to beholdtssci is a splendid one to beholdtssci is a splendid one to beholdtssci is a splendid one to beholdtssci is a splendid one to beholdtssci is a splendid one to behold
Audi reliability question...

I've had Fords to Ferraris and my current fun ride is an 08 997 Turbo, but have never had an Audi in the stable. My daughter has expressed an interest in a new Audi (no particular model chosen yet), but I have no experience with them as a brand with respect to reliability. My informal research with some owners suggests the cars may not enjoy the best reputation in that regard, so I'm looking for some thoughts from owners of newer Audis - say 2007 to present. Any thoughts be be appreciated.

Old 12-16-2008, 08:47 PM
Banned
8speed is infamous around these parts
I purchased my 05 B7 S4 with 8,000 miles from Miramar Audi in San Diego certified pre-owned with a strong warranty and free scheduled maint. plan. Although I love the car, here is a list of problems (all covered under warranty).

1. Trunk lock broke twice, had to be (replaced) 12,000 miles
2. Broken slider for driver side power window (replaced) 15,000 miles
3. Dipping adaptive right headlight assembly (replaced) 18,000 miles
4. Fuse for windshield fluid (replaced) 21,000 miles

Much like BMW, Audi offers the best maint. and warranty packages around and it's no surprise why. I have never had any problems with my Lexus or Subaru so If you want my opinion go Japo. But if you get a strong warranty and maint. plan, then a new A4 or A3 would work well. Still miss by Audi however......Good luck!

Last edited by 8speed; 12-16-2008 at 08:51 PM.
Old 12-17-2008, 11:18 AM
skiS4fun is infamous around these parts