Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Best 3-piece wheel brand?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-21-2009, 12:39 AM
AKR8 is infamous around these parts
Best 3-piece wheel brand?

Hey guys, Im trying to get wheels on my r8 but as i am picky and **** when it comes to my car, i have yet to choose on a specific wheel. Since i live in south florida, i have been pushed towards 360, and also HRE, I also have heard about forgiato, and other rims but I am fairly new with rims.

what Brands do you guys think are the best,
thanks

Old 03-21-2009, 02:22 PM
Administrator
GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !
many of those posts on that board were proven to be fake accounts registered by his competitors and ex-employees..they tried the same thing here and were not permitted to do so...

Old 03-21-2009, 02:51 PM
still pictures are worth a 1000 words.
we can also safely assume, that once his company blew up, he did not know how to handle it.
This is the things that differentiates hre and 360. than again its my opinion

Old 03-21-2009, 02:56 PM
Administrator
GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !GT3 Chuck Is a GOD !
I'm not defending anyone..just stating a fact...we have many wheel sponsors here including HRE...all you need to do is some looking around (search function)...there have been many threads about 3 piece wheels..just reread your original post..how about some pics of that R8

Last edited by GT3 Chuck; 03-21-2009 at 02:58 PM.
Old 03-21-2009, 03:33 PM
Former Vendor