Bentley From the original 3 Litre to the current Continental GT and Mulsanne

Bentley gtc 2013 won't start

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-06-2024, 11:01 PM
V8 Choppa is infamous around these parts
Bentley gtc 2013 won't start

Hi guys I'm new to this got a gtc v8 tt the car had no batteries in wen it got delivered fitted new batteries still no start checked the dtc no major ones to point you in the direction. Then noticed there was no communication with some off the modules
Abs module
Esp
Tcm
Battery management
Possibly more can't remember
Sent abs pump and module off for testing came back as fine checked all wiring to abs there fine
Also can't do a battery adaptation

Any ideas guys

Last edited by V8 Choppa; 05-07-2024 at 05:31 AM. Reason: Adding photos
Old 05-10-2024, 02:28 PM
Randy V is infamous around these parts
That battery management module fault sound like the culprit to me.

Old 05-11-2024, 05:11 AM
I'm going to work on the car today will try getting update for the dtc s

Old 05-11-2024, 07:55 AM
Administrator
Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !Johnny Hotspur GT Is a GOD !
Hello @V8 Choppa ,
Please give a little history of the vehicle, in what condition is it, any body damage, or water damage, as it has 14 faults for the KESSY alone, do you have more than one keyfob, does the instrument cluster power up at all, is there any immobilizer message on the driver's information screen, have you checked every fuse, even the mega fuses, have you tried the key in the ignition vs. push button start ?

Johnny

Last edited by Johnny Hotspur GT; 05-11-2024 at 08:16 AM.
Old 05-11-2024, 01:58 PM
Originally Posted by Johnny Hotspur GT
Hello @V8 Choppa ,