BMW //M Discussion on the BMW M1, BMW M3, BMW M4, BMW M5, and the BMW M6

M3 coming in two weeks (exhaust help)

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-17-2008, 09:51 PM
markusbob1 is infamous around these parts
M3 coming in two weeks (exhaust help)

What's up guys

Noob here looking to get Porsche owners perspective on exhaust systems for the new M3. My E92 M3 will be here in a couple weeks. There was a bit of a delay because I ordered DCT. The wait time has been killing me. It seems like the Eisenman muffler will be the hot one. Does anybody have this exhaust already?

it sure looks nice

link to photos of the system http://www.ind-distribution.com/deta...make=44&part=1

Old 03-17-2008, 10:30 PM
TYE
TYE is infamous around these parts
Eisenman is a nice choice, though I dont believe it has been released yet, but should be shortly. Another nice choice is the ericsson.

Old 03-17-2008, 10:50 PM
WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !WyattH Is a GOD !
^ +1

Damn that thing is a work of art.

But you can't go wrong with Eisenmann. Though I heard something about Eisenhaus going ****, so make sure you order from the new NA distributor.

Old 03-18-2008, 12:09 AM
Gusagain is infamous around these parts
Your best bet might be to sit on it awhile to wait for an exhaust setup that removes some of the cats.
That is a sick looking exhaust tho

Old 03-18-2008, 09:21 AM
datax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud ofdatax has much to be proud of
Originally Posted by WyattH
^ +1

Damn that thing is a work of art.