Boxster / Cayman Porsche Boxster, Boxster S, and Cayman discussion board.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

First post!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-09-2009, 02:13 PM
Dr.Confused is infamous around these parts
First post!

Hello everyone!

I need your assistance. I am a medical student in southern Florida and am interested in buying a car. I am interested in ordering a 2009 Boxster - the equipment is as follows, I thought a list format broken down into exterior and interior would be the easiest to read.

2009 Porsche Boxster Roadster

Exterior Equipment Interior Equipment
- Basalt Black Metallic Paint - Bluetooth Interface for Mobile
- 19" Carrera S II Wheels - Universal Audio Interface
- Porsche Windstop - Heated Seats
- Bi-Xenon Headlights w/Dynamic Cornering - Porsche Crest in Headrest
- Aluminum Look Lower Side Mirror Section - Interior Color Floormats
- 3-Spoke Sports Steering Whl

The MSRP on the vehicle is $55, 295 and the invoice is $47, 122. So far I was able to get the dealer down to $50,545. I KNOW I can do better in the discount department. Can you guys please suggest how much lower I should get the dealer to go (obviously I'd like the best possible deal) and also any tactics you have aquired to encourage the dealer to meet my asking price?

Lastly, if anyone could recommend any particular options I may have overlooked like PASM or Limited Slip Differential. I do not want to purchase this vehicle with any regrets, so I would appreciate any feedback from anyone.

I looked at the PCM, but from my previous experience I believe you pay more attention to your surroundings when following a more traditional printed out set of directions, also I belive the PCM dates the vehicle. Also I do enjoy the PDK but I think the manual will be more engrossing. All feedback is appreciated!

....lastly lastly (I promise this time)...what do you guys think of this vehicle

http://www.dupontregistry.com/autos/...?itemid=582935