Boxster / Cayman Porsche Boxster, Boxster S, and Cayman discussion board.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 CaymanR in the garage!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-07-2011, 06:22 AM
porschepro has a spectacular aura aboutporschepro has a spectacular aura about
2012 CaymanR in the garage!

Got my CaymanR yesterday
Black 6speed with silver trim
The car is amazing! I will add pictures later today.
I always drove a modified Elise or misc Audi until now...

Last edited by GT3 Chuck; 08-07-2011 at 11:02 AM. Reason: not enough posts or time and not in open forum
Old 08-07-2011, 08:07 AM
Thumbs up

Here she is

Attached Images
File Type: bmp
CR2.bmp (896.3 KB, 378 views)
CR1.bmp (896.3 KB, 210 views)
CR3.bmp (896.3 KB, 161 views)
Old 08-07-2011, 08:24 AM
Wow!

I have been a HPDE instructor for 15 years and have driven everything up to and including CarreraGT's, race cars, TurboS', GT2's, GT3RS' etc. The CaymanR is un-F-ing real. I just put it through it's paces for the first time in the hills and I can't believe what a deal it is!
It is a mid engined GT3! The suspension, steering, power, bushings, engine mounts, etc.. are SPOT ON! Porsche has outdone themselves!
Yesterday morning I was shopping on lotustalk for my next Lotus. It was about to be a 6,000 mile Chrome Orange 07 ExigeS. My boss asked me what I was doing. Once I told him he went to work to convince me that I could afford the CaymanR we had in stock. He said "you really need to drive what you sell". He was right. I really didn't think I could swing it but I was wrong. Telling him that there was no way I could afford the car was the right move as he was out to prove me wrong.
I just can't believe how good this car is.
With a few little mods it will be track ready as opposed to the Lotus which needs a ton of work to get it up to speed IMHO.
The other thing is that I can go on trips with the wife in the CaymanR, try that in the Lotus.

Old 08-07-2011, 09:26 AM
bensf1 is infamous around these parts