Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Cayenne, built to last?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-22-2009, 12:47 AM
kyeguy82 is infamous around these parts
Cayenne, built to last?

I love my Cayenne. I got it used with about 60k miles on it. Before I started using it as a daily driver, I took it to RSS to get serviced and fix all of the lil bugs with the car. The car was in no accidents, but needed some work: replace driveshaft, trunk shock, rear rotors and pads. I even added th BMC filters and Cargraphic bypass pipe. The car runs well, and I can only imagine it will be even better after adding the KW V3's. With all of this money going into the car, would it be a safe investment to even further "invest" in the car?

What do you think the lonevity of a Cayenne S would be? I live in Southern California and drive on fairly good roads. I take good care of my cars, but seeing how much I recently spent repairing the car, I'm questioning the durability of the Cayenne model. I know with some of my friends cars Ive seen them restore and drive them for over 200k miles. Who's got the most mileage and what problems with the car have you come across? I have 2004 Cayenne S with aout 61k miles, only mod is the bypass pipes and bmc filter.

Old 06-23-2009, 01:39 PM
not one comment? how bout people start posting who has the highest mileage on their cayennes?

Old 06-23-2009, 04:50 PM
TT
TT is a glorious beacon of lightTT is a glorious beacon of lightTT is a glorious beacon of lightTT is a glorious beacon of lightTT is a glorious beacon of lightTT is a glorious beacon of light
I personally put about 30k miles on my first Cayenne without a single problem (and it was the notorious 2004 model year). So far have about 4k on my 2009 model year and it has been good so far...but obviously doesn't have near the mileage that your car has! So no help there unfortunately.