Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

HELP! Expertise Sought in EVOMS Modifications

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-24-2012, 07:43 PM
gr8ful is a name known to allgr8ful is a name known to allgr8ful is a name known to allgr8ful is a name known to allgr8ful is a name known to allgr8ful is a name known to all
HELP! Expertise Sought in EVOMS Modifications

Since I am in Phoenix for the winter and very close to Tempe and I was in the area ;-) I decided to take advantage of the opportunity and dropped in on the EVOMS facility. WOW! What a huge shop!

I spoke with them about modding my 2005 Cayenne Turbo which has almost 109,000 miles on it and is stock. My goal is to increase MGP without sacrificing longevity & serviceability, and secondarily reduce turbo lag and get a little more power.

While there, their sale's rep kept quoting me slightly higher than their usual prices which I have been tracking for more than two years.

Does anybody know a way or a person to contact at EVOMS who would be more inclined to give me a package deal? And more reasonable prices?

NOW FOR THE REASON FOR MY NEW THREAD:

PLEASE, I need input from those with with similar mods.

Other than their flash at $1800, I am considering:

Air Intakes
Deleting Secondary Cats and Adding straight by-pass pipes
possibly IPD Plenum

He quoted me $700 for intakes and $750 for deleting secondary cats. That makes it $3,250 plus AZ sales taxes out the door.

What are your thoughts on these mods?

I do not want to disturb the graceful driving dynamics of my SUV. I use it for towing and off-road and autocrossing. I don't want a lot of noise unless I am hammering it WOT and I want to be able to fully modulate the throttle so that I can take off gracefully and slalom gracefully.