Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Typical Service Appointment Wait?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-08-2012, 09:47 AM
pgaATX is infamous around these parts
Typical Service Appointment Wait?

Is it typical to have to wait ten days for a service appointment? This is my first Porsche and I was surprised at the long wait, although my local dealer only has two Service Advisors and comparatively few bays compared to larger markets. Mine are minor warranty issues and I'm a newbie, so perhaps I get lower priority?

With my 535i, I was typically able to get in the next morning when an issue popped up.

Anyone from Central Texas on here who might chime in about their experience?

Thanks in advance for any input!

Old 12-08-2012, 10:26 AM
fromserenity is infamous around these parts
I have had to wait anything from two minutes to three weeks. Here in Europe it's easy to have the most crucial parts, like brakes and tyres changed immediately, whereas normal scheduled maintenance might be available in three weeks time. So it really depends on what is to be done, and where. If they make me wait for more than couple of days, I normally go to another PZ to have the thing done.

Old 12-08-2012, 10:31 AM
Fkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant futureFkim011 has a brilliant future
I can usually get in next day.

Old 12-08-2012, 03:22 PM
pgaATX is infamous around these parts
I have to give an initial thumbs-up to Roger Beasley Porsche here in Austin...though I still have to wait another week to have the issue addressed during my appointment, they gladly plugged in my car during a pop-in this afternoon to investigate the issue with SAT not appearing as a Tuner Source.