Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Question about Gemballa Racing Wheels...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-01-2007, 01:00 AM
thsiao is just really nicethsiao is just really nicethsiao is just really nicethsiao is just really nicethsiao is just really nice
Unhappy Question about Gemballa Racing Wheels...

I have a question about the Gemballa Racing wheels... I have a set of 20" Gemballa Racing wheels and noticed that my center piece is different from the pics I've seen online (I'm referring to the cap where the Gemballa logo is). If I remove this cap, I will see a small circular hole (which looks ugly) in the middle and the nuts... My question is... I've been looking at tons of Gemballa Racing wheels online and they all seem to look different from mine, they don't have that big center piece I have (cap). Rather, they seem to not have that cap and instead have a small cap with the logo placed on the small circular hole I mentioned earlier (I can't have mine looking like that by just removing the big center cap because of the visible ugly hole in the middle I mentioned earlier). Originally I thought that maybe the 22s came like that, but noticed that Cognac's wheels (which are 22s) also have the big center cap I have. Here are pics of what I'm talking about:

How my wheels look (these are actually Cognac's) with the center cap:

How the wheels I see online look (without the big center cap):

Do you guys see how the center part of the wheel is different? I'm utterly confused as to why... please someone shine some light into me.

Cognac, any ideas?

Old 01-01-2007, 04:25 AM
Cognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant futureCognac has a brilliant future