Cayenne 958 Porsche's 958 SUV. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Hit pot hole. Need new tire.

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-23-2013, 09:40 AM
Harlequin NY is a glorious beacon of lightHarlequin NY is a glorious beacon of lightHarlequin NY is a glorious beacon of lightHarlequin NY is a glorious beacon of lightHarlequin NY is a glorious beacon of lightHarlequin NY is a glorious beacon of light
Hit pot hole. Need new tire.

Hi guys,
I hit a big pot hole and wrecked the Michelin tire and getting it replaced this week. I have no experience with Porsche's suspension on the CTT and was looking for advice if I should get the alignment checked after the hit. Is it something to check out?
And here's another thing I noticed- after the hit the car would pull to the right a little when breaking which it never did. The problem corrected itself after a few blocks and is back breaking straight.
Thanks for any thoughts, Rob.

Old 03-23-2013, 05:00 PM
RAKLAW has a spectacular aura aboutRAKLAW has a spectacular aura about
Did the rim get damaged in any way whatsoever...
If so chances are the alignment is off...at a minimum..the suspension on these trucks is pretty tough...it would take quite a hit to damage te arms, etc
How fast were u going when it hit????
Down in SCarolina tonite
First Florida trip with the CTTS.....what a ride...just oodles of torquey power

Last edited by RAKLAW; 03-23-2013 at 05:05 PM.
Old 03-23-2013, 06:16 PM
nhirsch is infamous around these partsnhirsch is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by Harlequin NY
Hi guys,
I hit a big pot hole and wrecked the Michelin tire and getting it replaced this week. I have no experience with Porsche's suspension on the CTT and was looking for advice if I should get the alignment checked after the hit. Is it something to check out?