Cayenne Turbo All Cayenne Turbo model topics

NEW-957 CTT Exhaust Fabrication...DIY... Warning: Lots of Pics!

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 03:35 PM
Renaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond reputeRenaissance.Man has a reputation beyond repute
Cool NEW-957 CTT Exhaust Fabrication...DIY... Warning: Lots of Pics!

Disclaimer: I meant DIY in the sense of "Did it Myself", not "Do it Yourself". This is not a step-by-step guide for anyone else to follow. I am not a professional in this area- I am a self-taught car hobbyist. This is just a thread on what I did to replace my exhaust system for additional performance and sound.

INTRODUCTION

Problem:

The exhaust note on my CTT has always been a little too subdued for my personal tastes. As a car enthusiast, I think exhaust notes can be downright intoxicating. While the CTT wasn't necessarily bad, better than most actually, it just didn't say "I am rocking 600hp + at the crank here buddy...BACK OFF "

I had 70mm (~2.75") Milltek Secondary Bypass Pipes and 70mm Supersprint Race mufflers. The stock diameter is about 2.5"which is slightly smaller than 2.75”. The larger diameter pipe is for better flow, better performance, and better sound. If I connected both of these parts to the factory 2.5" system it would reduce flow in the middle and have unknown consequences to the exhaust velocity with mismatched pipe diameters . This would be a problem if I wanted more than just some sound improvement.

Do you have ADD ? Skip right to the “meat and potatoes” HERE!!

Plan: