Detailing Paint, body, detailing and waxing.

I want to know....

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-21-2008, 07:06 AM
Banned
DWerkzBCHN330Ci is infamous around these parts
I want to know....

So here it is... I want to know why everyone on this board is so scared of me? Everyone tells me that I need to be a sponsor on this board to promote my company. The truth be told I do not need anymore business. I am not on this board to try to promote business for my company. Ask any other detailer in the Dallas area if I need business and if they know me and my reputation they will say not really. I do not do any advertising in the area. My website, my detail trucks and world of mouth is the way I have been doing it for 6 years.

If I was selling equipment, or product then yes I would not mind investing the 2-3K to become a sponsor but I do not. Me posting photos of cars on this board should not scare anyone that I am trying to take business from you.

All I am tyring to show are new and better products in the market that are much better than the products that are raved about on this board. I have done 6-8 months of research on the products I use to make sure I am putting the best products on my clients vehicles.

I changed my nick for this board because of the commotion it was causing even though I signed up with it before this board was even big and you could sign up with any nick. In my new nick I don't even promote where I am from, what I do, no signature etc.

So I don't understand why everyone has to hate when I try to post some photos. Its not like I am putting up photos of exotics or some rare car to show off my work. I put up general every day cars that us detailers will run into and try to show case some products and machines that I use to eliminate the paint correction issues.